Today I am Going to Fly

Some men are born posthumously. ~Nietzsche

I am officially in lust.

Posted by penuruloki on April 26, 2006

Seagate has a new hard drive out. 750GB. With four such beasts, I could have 1.5TB usable storage in RAID 10 (instead of my current 480GB usable in RAID 5).

They also recently release a 300GB 15K RPM SCSI drive. I’ll never have the coin to play in that arena, but I can dream.

2 Responses to “I am officially in lust.”

  1. I wonder how many of those I could cram inside of my Mac?

  2. Penuruloki said

    That depends on how good you are with a Dremel and a torch.

Leave a Reply

 
