Today I am Going to Fly

Some men are born posthumously. ~Nietzsche

Some people just don’t know when to quit

Posted by penuruloki on August 31, 2006

That includes myself. Somehow I managed to survive last years meltdown with only probation. Others I know weren’t so lucky. So having narrowly escaped such a fate (for now), did I learn anything from the experience? Not really. Having run my APAS (to see how much work was left), I went and registered for three classes. Twelve credits. That means I’m now working full time and going to school full time, something I swore I couldn’t do. We’ll see if I make it or not. I could have scaled it back to make my life easier, but then I’ve never been about making life easier. Oh well, at least the school is going to help me out by dragging me into _allowing me to attend_ an “Academic Success Workshop” to waste some more of _help me make better use of_ my valuable time!

Leave a Reply

 
